Illinois Community Credit donates $3,000 to scholarship winners

Illinois Community Credit Union has donated $3,000 to current and recent high school graduates in the area. This year’s winners were selected from a number of applicants from several area schools, each showcasing great commitment and dedication to their education.

For 2020, six scholarships were awarded, three for high school graduates, two for those continuing their education, and one for the Kishwaukee United Way/DeKalb County’s “Money Smart Week” event.

"ICCU is thrilled to be a part of Money Smart Week, and seeing how it impacts our community," Kim Morris, branch manager at Illinois Community Credit Union, said in a news release. "We are proud to be financial ambassadors for everyone in our area, including those seeking further education."

Winners for 2020 are recent graduates Joshua Burns, Charlotte Salis and Owen Bockman; continuing education recipients Grayson Burns and Athena Ye; and Money Smart Week recipient Grace Flemming.

Since 1935, Illinois Community Credit Union has served the residents of DeKalb and the surrounding counties. To learn more about ICCU, or to become a member-owner, call 815-895-4541 or visit

Loading more