Six awarded Nesbitt scholarships

Six scholarship grants totaling $44,900 have been awarded by the Nesbitt Medical Student Foundation for the 2019-2020 award year. The recipients are Madeline Dwyer, Angela Ray, Prachi Aggarwal, Jasmine Love, Deborah Rose and Jonathon Schening.

The Foundation, administered by First Midwest Bank, was established through the Trust of Esther Mae Nesbitt, a longtime resident of Sycamore, who died in 1972. Since its inception in 1976, the foundation has awarded $1,612,380 in scholarship grants.

To be eligible for a scholarship grant, one must be a U.S. citizen, a resident of Illinois, and either accepted for enrollment or a regular full-time student in good standing already attending an approved college of medicine. Under the terms of Nesbitt’s Trust, preference shall be given to women and persons who are or who have been residents of DeKalb County.

More information about the foundation and application forms are available by online at Scholarship information is located under the Wealth tab, Donor Advised Funds & Scholarships, Nesbitt Scholarship.

All completed application materials must be received by the bank no later than June 1 prior to the academic school year in which aid is being requested.

Loading more