Campus Notebook

Kish Dual Credit Scholarship recipients named

Kishwaukee College has named its 2019 Dual Credit Scholarship recipients.

Dual Credit Scholarships are awarded to students graduating from in-district high schools or residing within the Kish district and graduating from a private high school in the 2018-2019 academic year who have taken college courses where Kish credit was earned, while in high school. This includes dual credit at the high school, credit through KEC, or dual enrollment offered at the college.

Scholarships are awarded each consecutive semester the student is enrolled full-time for up to four semesters. The Dual Credit Scholarship will offer $100 for the first semester, $200 for the second semester, $300 for the third semester, and $400 for the fourth semester for a max total of $1,000.

The local recipients of the Dual Credit Scholarship are:

Clare: Tyler Drake

Cortland: Leticia Cardenas, Meghan Gilman, Raina Sands and Diellza Elmazi

DeKalb: Logan Buhk, Kaelynn Clark, Madelynn Cook, Abigail Diehl, Deoja Fort, Jacob Hanson, Trinity Jones, Aurora Myroth-Erlandson, Tyler Scarbrough, Cameron Smith, Hannah Sutter and Jessica Velasquez

Genoa: Sebastian Acevedo, Natalie Botello, Dylan Campbell, Kimberly Dennis, Salvador Gaytan, Jennifer Guzy, Griffin Hansen, Chad Jones, Randall Joos, Michael Kettner, Brandon Linskey, Roberto Mercado, Jayna Ratliff and Joshua Stratton

Kingston: Brennen Denault, Ethan Hoffman and Jayme Todd

Kirkland: Hunter Bingaman, Amelia Bock, Crystal Gonzalez, Michelle Hernandez, Caitlyn Hines and Cassidy Sterling

Shabbona: Madison Twitty

Sycamore: Sarah Aughenbaugh, Jacqueline Bozek, Kaylee DuMont, Kelsy Duluga, Anthony Enriquez, Kerina Evenson, James Fant, Cassidy Gagalski, Zackary Geraci, Hannah Hanks, Madyson Hash, Katelyn Hughes, Andrew MacAlister, Joseph Parsons, Stephany Penate, Jarrod Pritchett, Kevin Rink, Natalie Schmit, Aubrey Villarreal and Katelyn Wood

Waterman: Andrea Carmona

Loading more