Boulos Scholarship recipients named

A total of $93,000 in scholarships has been awarded by the Chris & Katherine Boulos Scholarship Foundation for the 2019-2020 academic year, according to a news release from First Midwest Bank in Sycamore. Since its inception in 1993, the foundation has awarded a total of $2,315,628 in scholarships.

The selection of recipients is restricted to graduates of Sycamore Community High School and DeKalb High School who are enrolled or accepted for enrollment as full-time students at Kishwaukee College. The 2019-2020 recipients of the Chris & Katherine Boulos Scholarship are:

DeKalb High School

Nathan Allen, Lauren Angel, Jaylee Baird, Madi Bicksler, Logan Buhk, Julissa Castro, Maggie Diedrich, Matthew Diedrich, Taylor Dunaway, Gabrielle Farrell, Margaret Gannon, Nathan Hooper, Alexander Hoppe, Bailey Lynch, Lillian Micaletti, Arianna Moore, Daniella Morales, Lydia Myers, Danielle Penn, Sierra Price, Inamur Rab, Raphael Saltigerald, Raina Sands, Katelyn Schultz, Melissa Stone, Kendall Sypien, Isaac Vega, Nash Walker, Terri Wheeler and Liam Whelan.

Sycamore Community High School

Megan Antos, Alyssa Bigelow, Celia Carpenter, Kaylee DuMont, Sage Figueroa, Kaid Huwe, Lane Huwe, Carson Klein, Morgan Olson, Nick Orkfritz, Atzin Para, Stephany Penate, Jarrod Pritchett, Lyric Pugh, Kevin Rink, Natalie Schmidt, Angela Sietsema, Caleb Streight, Sophia Weaver and Megan Wimberley.

More information about the Chris & Katherine Boulos Scholarship Foundation and application forms are available through the Sycamore and DeKalb high school guidance offices and Kishwaukee College financial aid office; or on the First Midwest Bank website, All completed application materials for the next academic year must reach First Midwest Bank, 230 W. State St., Sycamore, IL 60178 postmarked no later than April 1.

Loading more