Fair
61°FFairFull Forecast

Sports camps under way at DHS

Published: Tuesday, June 24, 2014 5:30 a.m. CDT

DeKALB – It may not seem like it from the thermometer outside, but it's basketball season inside DeKalb High School this week.

The boys basketball camp is just one of several sports camps DHS is offering this summer. Camp forms and information on joining camps that have already started can be obtained by calling the DHS athletic office at 815-754-2132.

Boys basketball

Grades 3-5, June 30-July 10; grades 9 and 10, under way until July 10; grades 11 and 12, June 25, 26 and 30 and July 1-2 and 7-10.

For more information, email Al Biancalana at al.biancalana@dist428.org.

Cheerleading

Grades K-8, Friday, Aug. 1. For more information, contact, Tricia Peabody at tlpeabody@comcast.net.

Cross country

Grades 6 to 12, under way until Aug. 1 (except July 4). Contact Mike Wolf at mike.wolf@dist428.org.

Football

Grades 9-12, July 21 to 25 and 28 to 31. Contact Matt Weckler at matt.weckler@dist428.org.

Golf

Grades 9-12, under way until July 31, at Buena Vista driving range. Contact John Cordes at john.cordes@dist428.org.

Girls soccer

Grades 9-12, July 7 to 11. Contact Patrick Hamilton at phamilton@kecprograms.us.

Tennis

Grades 9-12, June 30 and July 7, 14, 21 and 28. Contact Brad Bjelk at z097988@students.niu.edu.

Volleyball

Grades 3-5, July 14-16; grades 6-8, July 7-9; grades 9-12, July 7-9, 14-16, and 21-23. Contact Heath Kent at heathnkent@hotmail.com.

Wrestling

Grades 9-12, under way until July 31. Contact Mike Pater at mike.pater@dist428.org.

Reader Poll

Do you prefer packaged or homemade Halloween costumes?
Packaged
Homemade