Scholarships presented to local students

The physicians and staff of Midwest Orthopaedic Institute recently presented 2013 Student Athlete of the Year scholarship awards of $1,000 each to students from DeKalb, Sycamore and Genoa-Kingston high schools.

To qualify for this award, students must participate in school sanctioned sports as well as maintain a grade point average of 3.0 or higher during their high school career.

This year’s recipients are:

• Nicholas Feuerbach, Sycamore High School, who will attend Iowa State University.

• Kelsey Schrader, DeKalb High School who will attend the University of Arkansas.

• Katelyn Thurlby, Genoa-Kingston High School, who will attend Augustana College.

Midwest Orthopaedic Institute is proud to acknowledge the academic excellence, sportsmanship and the competitive spirit displayed by this year’s recipients.

Loading more