Campus Notebook

Local Waubonsee students earn honors

The following local students were named to the dean’s list and president’s list at Waubonsee Community College for the fall 2013 semester. Students named to the dean’s list earned a grade-point average between 3.5 and 4.0. Students named to the president’s list earned a grade-point average of 4.0.

Dean’s list

George Thompson of Big Rock; Colin Adkins and Kelli Cardine of DeKalb; Anne Aakeberg, Cody Ekle, Maggie Federman, Johanna Galvan, Daniel Noll, Kaitlin Petschke, Alexandra Seierstad, and Benjamin Yeager of Hinckley; Romina Carrano, Vernon Gochee, Steven Hlatko, Cory Nordine, Jessica Sensor, Lindsay Sensor, and Jordyn Withey of Maple Park; and Cody Leffelman of Sycamore.

President’s List

Hannah Bryant, David Kalin, and Kristen Runyan of Big Rock; Lukas Farris of DeKalb; Kenneth Hagemann of Hinckley; Robert Dredge, Nicholas Emerson, Jeffrey LaPage, Audrey Mascal, Jessica Okimoto, and Casey Rose of Maple Park; and Colin Eggleson of Sycamore.

Loading more