Early voters can cast their ballots

Early voting began Monday, Oct. 22, and runs until noon on Saturday, Nov. 3 at four DeKalb County voting sites. Early voters can also cast a ballot at the elections office at 110 E. Sycamore St. in Sycamore from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Nov. 5.

Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 6.

Early voters are required to have a valid identification card to cast a ballot. Voting times are the same at all locations: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday, Tuesday and Friday; 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Wednesday; 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. Thursday and 9 a.m. to noon Saturday.

Any DeKalb County voter can vote at the Gathertorium in the DeKalb County Legislative Center, 200 N. Main St. in Sycamore, or at the Art Gallery Lounge of the Holmes Student Center, on the Northern Illinois University campus in DeKalb. There are free and reserved parking places for voters in the NIU Visitor Lot; let the lot attendant know you are there to cast a ballot.

The Sycamore and NIU polling places are also grace period voting locations – people who did not register to vote by the deadline can register during the grace period, but must vote at the same time.

Voters from Sandwich Precincts 01, 02, 03, 04 and 05, Somonauk Precincts 01 and 02, Paw Paw Precinct 01, Squaw Grove Precinct 01, Clinton Precincts 01 and 02, Victor Precinct 01 and Shabbona Precinct 01 can vote early at the Sandwich Fire Protection District, 310 E. Railroad St. in Sandwich.

Voters from Franklin Precincts 01 and 02, Kingston Precincts 01, 02 and 03, Genoa Precincts 01, 02, 03, 04 and 05, Squaw Grove Precinct 01 and Mayfield Precinct 01 can vote early at the Kirkland Village Hall, 511 W. Main St. in Kirkland.

Loading more